Remuneration Committee

The Group recognises that remuneration has a direct impact on operational expenditure, corporate culture, employee behaviour and ultimately, on the Group’s sustainability. Responsibility for the remuneration philosophy and policy rests with the Remuneration Committee.

The committee comprises two non-executive directors and is chaired by a non-executive director. The executive chairman, CEO and CFO attend meetings by invitation, but do not participate in discussions and decisions regarding their own remuneration.